Log in

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events

Recent news

Duluth Branch NAACP 2019-2020 Election Results

18 Dec 2018 10:49 PM | Communications Committee (Administrator)

Decorative imageThe Duluth Branch of the NAACP held their 2019-2020 elections for the executive board on December 16, with results as follows:

President - Stephan Witherspoon
Vice President - Janet Kennedy
2nd Vice President - Terresa Moses
Secretary - Elena Bantle
Assistant Secretary - Mary Cowen
Treasurer - Emily Drevlow
Vice Treasurer - Jara McLarren

Executive Committee members are Cruz Mendoza, Doug Bowen-Bailey, Andrea Gelb, Kevin Skwira-Brown, Sandra Oyinloye, Bob Grytdahl, Sharon Witherspoon, Audrey Devine-Ellers, Ivy Vainio, Claudie Washington, Portia Johnson, Carl Crawford, Boissey Johnson, Melissa Meyer.

The new and returning officers will be officially sworn into office during the Martin Luther King, Jr. Rally on January 21 at 12 pm at the DECC.  

For more information please visit our website at duluthnaacp.org. Our General Meetings are held every 3rd Sunday from 3:30 pm - 5 pm at the One Roof/Central Hillside Community Center building.